A New Happy Year

Wow.  This year has flown by so quickly.  It seems like just a few days ago my parents and I moved away to begin a new season here in South America (which, in truth, happened over four years ago).

So much has happened this past year that I can barely remember it all.  So, so many good things.  I am trusting that many more good things will emerge out of 2016 as well!

I hope that those who are reading this are able to recognize all of the little treasures that God has gifted to them over this past year.  I am so thankful that my eyes have been opened to be able to see those gifts!

Now, I am going to give you just a wee bit of advice for this next year:

Take on this coming year with goals and dreams that you want to fulfill.  And, do NOT lose hope- do not ever lose hope.  I have had first hand experience living without it and believe me, it is a terrible thing to go without.  As a wise writer once said:

Hope is the anchor of the soul.

Hebrews 6:19

May you have a wonderfully blessed NEW Year!!!

Talk to you next year! 😉

Allison

6 thoughts on “A New Happy Year

Leave a Reply

