So What?

While writing an autobiography you must consider these important two words: ‘So What’. By writing your autobiography with ‘So What’ in your thoughts you will be able to focus on the important and interesting facts that your readers will be intrigued by. Why would you include something in your autobiography that isn’t relevant to the reader?

While reading a boring book I often ask myself ‘why is this story included in here, why do I care about this event?’ Which leads me to not want to read any further because the author has gotten carried away rambling on and on about some boring ‘why do I need to know this?’ story.

I surely hope that when it comes time for me to write my autobiography I will maintain a conscious concern for my readers’ interests in order to keep a page turner autobiography.

Leave a Reply

